Twitter will soon making some updates which affect how they allow access to their systems through third party applications such as Sign-Up.to. The current method of authentication will soon be disabled and will be replaced by a new system called OAuth.
With OAuth, users need to tell Twitter that a particular third party (such as Sign-Up.to) is allowed to access their account. This will affect you if you send your campaigns to Twitter from Sign-Up.to or use our quick tweet function in the ‘Share’ section. By following the simple steps below you can authenticate your account in minutes and carry on using these services as normal:
- Log into your Sign-Up.to account.
- Click on the ‘Share’ section and choose ‘add a new account’ from the drop down list.
- You will then be redirected to Twitter and asked whether to allow Sign-Up.to access to your account (see below).
- Choose ‘Allow’ and you will be returned to your account where you can continue using our services.
You will need to complete these steps for both new accounts and existing Twitter accounts already registered with Sign-Up.to.
Note that Twitter is disabling the old authentication method as of the 30th June, which means we will be too. From this date you will no longer be able to integrate with your account until you have have followed the steps above.